Ballinamore Agricultural Show 2019

The weather stayed sunny and a fine crowd turned out for Ballinamore Agricultural Show on Tuesday 13th August.

Judge: Tom Fitzgerald – Grianan Herefords, Co. Westmeath.

Champion: “Hillock 1 Hannah” – Mark Hyland, Co. Leitrim.

Champion – ‘Hillock 1 Hannah’ with breeder Mark Hyland, who also won 1st in her heifer class at Tullamore show last week.

Reserve Champion: “Aughakil 1 Pancake” – Avril Crowe, Co. Cavan

Reserve Champion: ‘Aughakil 1 Pancake’ with exhibitor Avril Crowe.

Class 1: Hereford Cow

1. Sean Kilrane, Drumboy, Mohill, Co. Leitrim – “Drumboy Clodagh”.

2. Brian & Eamon Duignan, Cornafean, Co.Cavan.

3. Paul Bohan, Gortfada, Mohill, Co. Leitrim.

1st Place winning Cow – ‘Drumboy Clodagh’ with breeder Shane Kilraine.

Class 2: Hereford Heifer born before 1st September 2018

  1. Mark Hyland, Corrawallen, Co. Leitrim – “Hillock 1 Hannah”

2. Avril Crowe, Curraun, Mohill, Co. Leitrim – “Kilsunny Doreen’s Omega”.

3. Mark Hyland, Corrawallen, Co.Leitrim – “Hillockpoll 1 Dorothy”.

Stephen & Avril Crowe with 2nd place heifer born before 1st Sept 18 – ‘Kilsunny Doreen’s Omega‘ & Reserve Champion ‘Aughakil 1 pancake’.

Class 3: Hereford bull calf born in 2019

  1. Sean Kilrane, Drumboy, Mohill, Co.Leitrim.

2. Paddy Farrell, Ballinwing, Co. Leitrim.

3. Brian & Eamon Duignan, Cornafean, Co. Cavan.

Class 4: Hereford Heifer born in 2019

1. Sean Kilrane, Drumboy, Mohill.

Class 5: Hereford, male or female born 1st September-31st December 2018.

  1. Avril Crowe, Curraun, Mohill – “Aughakil 1 Pancake”

2. Mark Hyland, Corrawallen, Co.Leitrim

3. John McGovern, Drumcong, Co.leitrim

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s